When I took all of my pictures I tried my best to be sneaky and take some of the pictures when no one was noticing. Alot of my pictures capture moments of conversations and regular day activities like using your phone or just talking to a friend. Our project let us use people as our art subjects, just as photographers Lewis Hine and Carrie Mae Weems. We also mimicked the style of the two photographers by changing our photos from color to black and white. I personally prefer the black and white effect because it makes the picture seem old as if it were from a past part of history.My personal favorite photos are the ones where I catch people making silly faces but I guess those photos didn’t really make the final cut for this project. I captured a bunch of great photos of my peers smiling and interacting with one another.img_06601 img_06721 img_06781 img_06981 img_21921 img_21931 img_22001 img_22141 img_22151 yusuf

Leave a Reply

